CrocusMan

By TonyG

Cosmos

I raised a few from seed in the spring and planted them out under the living room window at the front of the house.  They're predictably disarranged by the wind but still making new flowers as is their wont.   Great value for very little effort on my part.  I cut back the slug damaged, fallen sunflower heads while I was there today.

The day started bright but deteriorated to wrap-around wet.   A quiet one for me that saw the last batches of crocuses repotted.   The collection is about a quarter the size that it was at it's peak when I was a National Collection holder.  It still runs to around 200 pots plus the many pots of seedlings!   There are assorted miscellaneous bulbs to do but with Colchicum and Narcissus already done, the job might be completed by the end of the week.

I cooked a chicken pie to share with Jamie and a baked sponge which went out to Rhydyronen while still warm and was shared with Jane, John and Jack.  SO wet this evening that Meg's walk was brief but she had the added excitement of time spent playing with Bella and Jamie plus attention from J, J & J.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.