Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Wating....

OilMan is not a big boy when it comes to anything involving blood, so when the time came for him to have a basal cell carcinoma removed from his chest, he was not feeling brave.

It was good for both of us that I was allowed to stay with him while they "carved (his) bark". I am not squeamish and I have been through this many times, so I was able to reassure him that it is "not that big a deal". I was interested in seeing how it is done. He was not reassured. But he did want me to stay.

His ordeal over, we were back at home by 10am. If he wants to see the picture I took of the tumor they removed, he will be glad he's rid of it. So far, he has not chosen to avail himself of that rare opportunity.

Too bad he has to go back in two weeks to have another one removed from his leg. As Peter, the grandson would say, "That's what you get for going to the doctor..."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.