NinjaShoe

By NinjaShoe

Boys....

Sam is back he had a great time and shared a room with the boys he wanted to - so all is good. It's been a bit quiet without him!

As he and James played on the trampoline tonight (with BBQ cooking) I mused once again how different boys are to girls.

Boys are just so PHYSICAL and need to be rolling around, bouncing or running and mauling each other for fun! When they were younger I needed to take them out to the park every day and quiet colouring at the table was never an option.

I was the eldest of three girls and my experience of growing up in a female dominated household was totally different. It was far far less physical, with much more talking and analysing of feelings and - well - generally quieter!

I studied psychology at University and the popular argument then was that it was more nurture not nature that defined a girl/boys stereotypical tendencies.

My practical "in the field " experience says no way - boys are inherently different to girls!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.