My day

By 59

Books and biscuits

After breakfast I had three choices. Make biscuits, read my book or garden. The first two were completed but the garden didn’t get any attention. It’s raining now and I’m waiting for a break so I can walk up to the shop to buy some milk. 

After my last interesting, but hard to read book, I settled for this one. I would call it a good holiday read. Nice and easy, only took a couple of days. 

Our daughter called in for an hour, nice to catch up. She had been speaking to an old work colleague of mine. I remember we used to have in depth conversations about something, but I forget what the topic was. Maybe flying?? He was passionate about flying and I was scared of flying. Ummm it’s interesting how you forget things over the years.

Happy birthday to my cousin Miranda, turning 70 today. We are all getting so old. It was Tricia last month. My sister in law in a week and then I guess it’s my turn. It doesn’t seem long ago we were looking forward to turning 10. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.