Barking

By Barking

Crise de conscience

I've been having an existential crisis over the past week. I no longer post on Blip every day, rather realising that I haven't posted for a week and then going back through the photos I took that week (I still always take a photo each day, from habit) and then posting them all at once. 

I spend so much time in front of a computer these days, teaching and running a photography business, that I struggle with shoulder and elbow pain. 

I love photography, but don't love hanging out in front of my computer any more than I absolutely need to.

It's been a blast for the past 16 years, but I no longer feel like a part of the Blip community because, after all, you get out what you put in, and I don't put much in these days.

So, I'm taking a break. Maybe for a while, maybe forever; I really don't know. Maybe I'll start posting from time-to-time!

Thank you to everyone who has checked in on my blips over the past 16 years - for the stars, the hearts and the comments. 

Thank you to everyone who has helped me through difficult times and celebrated the good times with me. 

Thank you to the blip heroes who saved our beloved Blipfoto many years ago and continue to keep it going.

Thank you to everyone who posts on here, who has inspired me and helped me to grow as a photographer.

I won't say 'goodbye', just 'au revoir' for now. If you'd like to keep in touch, my email address is in my bio. :-)

This is not an easy decision to make and I feel quite emotional (so, you never know, I might post the week that I'm behind yet!), but I need to do this right now.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.