Kentboy

By Kentboy

Normal BH weather!

Well not today as far as I know as I didn't go anywhere.  I've included this back Blip of Crummock Water with rain falling!
At home it wasn't the most welcoming weather with rain threatening.  However, I made my mind up to do some DIY and then to try something not done for a long time.  The last time I had an appointment about my knee I asked about cycling to build up those muscles around the knee, so long as there wasn't any stress and strain it would be alright.  I would have to build up the minutes.  I had set up my bike on the trainer and was ready to go (gently.)  Yes for five minutes I suffered no pain, other than that on my rear end (cycling shorts needed and I have some.)  I had been using cycling shoes and there is a way to unclip them from the pedal which involves moving the heel sideways.  Carefully done and no bad reaction, I smiled, but remember not to twist knee which happened later in the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.