Terri

By Terrifo

Time and tide wait for no man....

This was a quote that came from nowhere, but remembered and thought it applied to the theme of timeless. 

C & D one of my neighbours came around to attack their overhanging display of roses, clematis, wisteria, which had taken the advantage that my side of the wall gets most of the sun. They got about halfway by lunch time. Brought their own green bags to pick up the cutting. So quite happy, at least they get a proper prune. I had thought of using the electric hedge trimmer, but that doesn't take prisoners ;-))

Hope you have all had a good weekend. I realised that it is now 19years since my late husband and I moved up here to Barnstaple, 27th August 2004. Most of our moves we seemed to do on an August bank holiday weekend!!!

p.s The small ridge above the sea line on the left hand side is the the island of Lundy :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.