Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

A Blip meet in Gullane

What a great day out we've had today. We had arranged to meet the very lovely 'Edisteve' for a walk and lunch in Gullane.

When we arrived to pick up Edisteve, he came out of his house with pressies for me. How fabulous was that? I got a brand new ball and a packet of treats. How lucky am I?

Before we set off on our adventure to Gullane, I had to wait in the car, while Ann popped into his house to meet Emmy & Millie (the 23 year old cats). Ann's never met a 23 year old cat before. They were lovely, but Emmy was a bit shy, so she ran away. Millie was super friendly though. (see extras). She also met the very lovely Martin from 'Kryptomart', but he couldn't come to Gullane with us because he was working. Booohooo..............

When we got to Gullane I had the bestest time ever. We walked over the dunes to the beach and then we walked all the way along the beach and back, which took about one and a half hours. And the best thing of all...................... I found a manky old ball. Yay! It was covered in sand and was absolutely disgusting!!!

After our walk, we went into the 'Cherish Vintage Tea Room' in the village for lunch. The humans had very nice sandwiches and I would like to say that my behaviour was impeccable, but it wasn't................ I was being very silly and badly behaved. The humans were sitting on sofas so were 'low down' and I kept trying to steal food off their plates. I know that's not appropriate behaviour but I was hungry. I was also very thirsty because carrying a manky old ball covered in salty sand for about an hour isn't as easy as it sounds. However I got a whole bowl of water all to myself and I gulped it all down really quickly and then Ann was worried that I might need to go to the toilet immediately. Lol!

We've both had a lovely time in Gullane with 'Edisteve' and look forward to seeing him again in the Autumn.

Oh, and if anyone is interested; when we got home, I lay guarding my new ball (that Edisteve gave me) and my manky old sandy ball (that I found) for about half an hour. See extras.

What a super day out we've had.  Thanks Edisteve. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.