JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

At the Sluice.

Up, organised and off to meet Alison and Shona  at Findatie on Loch Leven for coffee and scones.   I hadn't seen them for a while so it was great to meet up. Lots of mumping about the ills of old age and lots of laughing too.  We didn't leave until nearly lunchtime when I walked down to the loch side to photograph at the sluice which regulates the water leaving the loch into the river Leven. I haven't done that for ages and realised it was further than I expected but too late to do anything about it. Stopped at Lochend farm shop on the way home to buy damson jam. I was going to take glasses to be repaired in Glenrothes but decided more walking wasn't a good idea.so spent the rest of the day on the sofa with a book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.