JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Miss Wilson's rose.

Today was spent reading on the sofa recovering from walking too far yesterday. It was sunny but cooler with a breeze. Autumn is on its way. There's nothing much to photograph in the garden and I was too lazy to go out in the car so I photographed Miss Wilson's rose which grows just outside my kitchen door.  Miss Wilson lived in this house probably  over 40 years ago but her rose is still going strong.  She was a council tenant and I think would have lived here with her parents then alone when they died so the rose is likely older still. The people who lived here after her bought the house from the council and later I bought it from them. They left nothing they'd planted behind in the garden but I'll be leaving five trees, a good few shrubs and hundreds of bulbs but not for a good while I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.