Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

Tasty!

I had intended to take a blip while out on tonight's SMC treasure hunt, but the competition was intense so the concentration had to be 110%! Hilarious evening, spent most of the time "battling" with one team. The OH was being mean and I very nearly defected to the other team. Might have to locate another driver for next year! I don't like treasure hunts, every time I say I'm not going to do it, but usually end up going. Glad I did, met a club member that I've emailed and sent photos too, but had never actually spoken to them "in real life". We also managed to finish 4th (out of 7).

Lovely summer evening though and some good questions. Next month's club night is a 50 mile drive. Hopefully it'll be another perfect summer evening.

It must have been hard work being in a car with me, as the OH decided he needed some chips from the local Chinese takeaway on the way home. They're the best chips you can get... he made sure they didn't last long.

Being on a diet is rubbish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.