One way traffic

By Mobius

Surround Sounds I - Duo, Trio

My friend wasn't comfortable with me taking photos mid-performance - a shame because the light and musicians movement and facial expressions were superb. I consider I'm quite unobtrusive, but I did take more shots than usual at SSII; it does happen to be an informal rule not to take pictures too.

Mozart (duo) and Beethoven (trio) today, violin, viola + cello - 5 different performers over the two pieces. A sign of the times the first duo had foot pedals to turn the pages of music on their i-pads.

Another wow concert with them playing individual distinct elements yet they felt as one. 

I estimated there were around 60 seats with the two rows. We sat on the outer row stone and wood seat, Today I was the old Prebendary for South Muskham; my friend was Norwell.

e2 is entrance corridor to the chapter house from the quire which carries the sound beautifully, so the steward outside told me.

Bat out of Hell
..certainly was to my wife and to a lesser extent my son. A bat was flying around her bedroom tonight and she was shrieking and shut herself away in the en-suite bathroom. I eventually got the bat to fly back out, but in the meantime Enzo had run away into the village - more panic! We found him after a few minutes searching thankfully, so all is calm now.

Hattrick
3 days in a row now dry, so off to a good start and meets my loose weekly target, but in no way a maximum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.