eyesee

By davidc

Tiny Tuesday: "In your hand..."

Many thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting TT this month - all 5 Tuesdays!

Today's challenge is "in your hand": I decided that this tiny baby snail would do the trick so here it is. Its shell is only 3-4mm across to it's really tiny. Along with some siblings it had started crawling up our front doorframe so it was very handy, although I soon found that they needed handling very gently as the shells are so thin. At first it was tightly inside its shell but as I took some photos it decided it wanted to have its portrait done properly and made its appearance as you can see.

Slight problem: I popped it in the bottom of a little pot while I processed the photo and now the varmint has escaped - it must be somewhere on my desk...! ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.