eyesee

By davidc

W-I-D-E on Wednesday

I took a few photos in the garden this morning with my fisheye lens, for Bobsblips's Widwed challenge of "tree". This isn't the prettiest one but I like it as it's a bit "different". This gnarly old apple tree has seen better days (a bit like me!) but it does produce lovely cooking apples - we've no idea what variety it is as it was here when we moved in many years ago. Its annual crop varies from half a dozen to loads and loads: last year was a bumper year - this year I think we're going to get a middling crop. I think they'll be ready to pick in 2-3 weeks.

Advance reminder: This Saturday (2nd Sept) is the first in the month and so will be a hosted Silly Saturday in memory of Admirer. 60plus has kindly agreed to host it - tags will be SilSSep2023 or SilS361. So please have a think what to blip and give 60plus a good chuckle like Admirer used to enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.