TrishaR

By TrishaR

Throwback Picture

Today would have been Mum’s 94th birthday. S and I would have taken her for lunch just us three after the party we would have had on Saturday with all the usual gang there.

I didn’t Blip this on 26th August 2018. I was a sloppy Blipper then with work and family stuff.

What a fab afternoon tea we had a Gleneagles that day. I had requested a table overlooking Glen Eagles at the window. Mum (and me) grew up in the neighbouring village of Blackford and we were quite connected to the hotel over by the years. We also used to walk walk quite often from Blackford over the White Muir to the golf course. Lots of memories. Good ones.

Here, the waitress was taking our photo, but it took a while cos I took a fit of the giggles. Mum and S are being professional and keeping cool but with smiles thinking ‘Oh Tricia’ there she goes….. lol! We always had great laughs us 3, ribbing each other, plenty banter.

Today was a shitty day. I also dropped my phone and cracked the screen - while awaiting the protector…..

Anyway, I had a chat with Mum and talked through stuff in my head.

Later, we were like ‘look how dark it is at 8:30’ well not dark but gloomy. Then we saw the start of the lovely coloured moon later on before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.