madwill's world

By madwill

Big Yellow Toys

Wandering through the woods this morning I came across this pair of toy dumper trucks..apparently abandoned. They looked pretty well used and I guess have provided hours of fun for a small person.

As it was pretty gloomy I used my flash unit to provide some light!

An hour later on my return, they had disappeared…I guess reclaimed by their owner (or responsible adult)… :-)

Talking to a friend this morning - she had spent yesterday afternoon up at the Leeds Festival site…which was an absolutely disgusting tip as far as you could see. She was reclaiming usable tents, sleeping bags and pillows for a homeless and shelter charity…and filled her (not insubstantial) horse box with gear. A lot of stuff had been slashed to make it unusable. The organisers were bulldozing rubbish into huge mountains which will all be sent to landfill.

Even the ‘bins’ that had been marked as ‘recycling’ were full of rubbish, so the entire contents will also go to landfill. I did see photo on the news of the Reading Festival site (a parallel event to Leeds) with huge amounts of rubbish just left behind.

So much stuff just used once and discarded - it is a disgrace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.