Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

On a clear day he can see forever.

Our day started with pelting rain but by 9:30am the sun was shining.  So typical of the Hebrides. This sheep was just across from the house gazing out into space contemplating whatever sheep contemplate The first extra is from our deck right after the rain stopped.  We decided to have an easy day and just went into Tarbert so I could buy some Harris Tweed things.  I love that, by law, the tweed must be spun, dyed and woven in individual peoples homes.  No mass production here!  I’ve added two more landscapes I saw on our short trip to Tarbert.  After lunch Diane and I painted the afternoon away while David went off to play a round of golf.  Gift#239: just enjoying the beauty close to home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.