Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

A quick blip…

This morning we went to Hushnish Beach on Harris (Harris has some truly stunning beaches) and traveled the road where, 18 years ago, I had a close encounter of the hairy coo kind.  They surrounded my wee car on the narrow winding road and began scratching their backsides on my rear view mirror!  It was a bit disconcerting to say the least.  I finally made it to a lovely hotel (now a private home) where the barkeep gave me a wee dram to steady my frazzled nerves.  This handsome lady is probably a great-great-great granddaughter of the ones I encountered 18 years  ago.  I’ve also included a photo of a peat cutting.  We are running off now to visit the beach at Uig where the Lewis chessman where unearthed in 1831.  I some of them last year at the National Museum of Scotland in Edinburgh. We’re having dinner at the beautiful Uig Sands Restaurant.  Gift#240: funny and scary memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.