Lillo and Gerry

Off to my Mum's, we spent the whole day going through her books, she had a lot, hundreds, we have now whittled it down to this one cabinet which is not full, I took a few and the rest will go to charity, she did really well, it wasn't easy for her, it was quite a journey going through them, the main catergories were
Languages, diet and health, maps, how to tell the future, poetry, family heirlooms and unread novels!

We went out for lunch and I helped her top up her phone and buy a Birthday Card for her sister, it was a lovely sunny day today, when we came home Gerry had arrived, he is such a rock, so patient and so helpful, she is so lucky to have met him and we all adore him. He has had some difficult dental work done over the last 2 days and hasn't been very well as a result but here he is!

I left at 7, home now, very tired and looking forward to a large G&T and an epsiode of Sons Of Anarchy!

Earlier I had a lovely breakfast with Sarah, it was great staying at her flat, we've been friends for 25 years and never run out of things to say to each other, we had a walk on the beach last night and dinner at The View in Hove, lovely view of the sea, great company, disppointing food which I complained about and gor free wine and cake ;-)
I was just going to bed at 11.30 when her Boyfriend Davey came home, I've only met him once before so sat up till 1.30am chatting to him which was great.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.