Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Finally, Polished

Met up with my Boss D this morning having received the new date for my hernia operation. It was mainly to catch up with things domestically and work-wise as September edges closer. Oh, and to drop of a lemon drizzle cake and three tape measures I somehow took home with me a couple of weeks ago! It is highly likely that I'll miss the first few weeks of term: a first for me in 17+ years of working as a D&T Technician. But then it might get cancelled yet again. Fortunately I am not in a lot of pain (I can still go for a run etc), but it's the whole uncertainty I cannot stand. Rushing around like a headless chicken trying to get as many physical jobs out the way as possible, which is rewarding no doubt, but sometime a little bit of reassurance is nice once in a while.

Like the case of the lawn mower shed today: planned it so it could be painted this afternoon in the sun, all in good timing for the grass to be cut in time for garden bun collection day tomorrow! And then the paddle boards out of the loft for tomorrow, the day before my operation day!

Mentally mental? You could say I am. I will find it hard to rest post operation.....  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.