Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Hare Today

And probably still here tomorrow.

A tiny dot in the field when blown up on my camera screen proved it to be a hare however the stubble was dry and brittle and the noise even though the wind was in the right direction meant he would hear me coming big time. This was not stealth although I did try to keep near the hedge but he hunkered down and was facing me  - again I saw that on the camera screen.

When he did bolt I was mid-stride - not a hope of getting that.

Where I would normally walk to I'm driving to and this is only local, except actually round the fields themselves which is in my book a bit of a cop out frankly but it has to be.

Cancelled my gym sessions again this week and am wondering if Hubs is going downhill again. These Covid symptoms seem to be taking time to shift. 

Self satisfied hare at a distance having out foxed me in Extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.