Desperately seeking

By clickychick

I Hear You Knocking

I'll be sitting quietly in our lounge and I hear a tapping. I know what it is, I look over to the window and there's a blue tit tapping on the glass. They often do this. I think they cling onto the rubber seal and look for insects trapped in webs. They certainly spend time pecking.

I had a time in the home studio, sorting out things brought from the town studio. I found the rest of the frames #2 Daughter wants me to use for her prints.

When I went to collect laundry and pay my relief lodge cleaner she surprised me with a gift from last week's visitors. A box of Lindt Lindor chocolates (my favourite) and a lovely card with white wild flowers taken with such a shallow depth of field - just the shot I might have taken myself. It's very rare to be left a gift by the visitors!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.