Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Polenta Chocolate Cake...

... with espresso syrup.

When I'm seeing #2 Daughter I try to buy or make a dessert or cake that she wouldn't find in her usual supermarket. She's dairy AND citrus intolerant so I have to flavour things carefully. The blueberry cake I took with me went down well.

In my "Free From" book I saw this recipe which I didn't get time to make before we went to Edinburgh so I made it on Friday while Kat and Dad were busy in the loft.

I brought a slice home to replicate the illustration but I left it until late at night so didn't take as much care. For example, if I'd tethered the camera to Lightroom I would have noticed the angle of the cake and turned the plate. 

BTW the cake in the illustration must have been very stale and dry as it was impossible for me to work fast enough to stop the icing sugar melting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.