A day in the life

By Shelling

The crack

There was a crack in the sky this morning. Or is it a zipper, where the water comes out?

Finally I've started on the cellar project, of mending a hole in the floor and one in the wall, all caused by water. I'm also thinking of a way to stop the soil from coming spilling onto the floor when there's heavy rain. Unwanted water is a problem that needs attention, I found that out last autumn when water ended up where it can do damage. Mostly it's a question of finding ways to lead the rainwater in new directions past the house. It will take some good ideas and some digging but I'm sure I can get it better than it is anyway. 

...There's a crack, a crack in everything, 
thats how the light gets in. 
Leonard Cohen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.