Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

welcome back

I was actually very happy to see this little chap today. A couple of weeks ago it was digging up the moss in the lawn with great enthusiasm and heading off with mouthfuls of it. We assumed it was lining a comfy nest somewhere. Last week when I came home I saw a very squashed squirrel on the main road outside our house and felt sad that perhaps we'd seen the last of it.
We don't see many squirrels and greys are what I grew up with, so I'm rather fond of them. I'm therefore very happy to see him back and I'll even excuse him from raiding our peanut feeder. I picked the last of our blueberries today, They're lovely and sweet. The second crop of raspberries is starting to get to the ripening stage too. I wish I could remember what variety they are because they are very productive. I'm going to go and pick some brambles tomorrow, the forecast is pretty good. I rather fancy a fruit sponge after some talk on blip which has put it in my mind. We've some early windfalls that can go in it too.
A nice quiet day today, largely spent waiting for a delivery for Ali which, when they eventually sent a time was set for 17.46-18.46. We decided just to stay put though. I'd like to say the house has benefitted from a whirlwind of cleaning but I'd be lying!
Update - the package arrived 3 mins before the end of the slot. That was precise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.