Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

a new week

Hopefully a little calmer than last week was!
Today I held a cook fest and made a casserole for Ali, Stuart and Josie and a cottage pie for Katy, Jon and the girls. I'm trying to do one meal a week so that they aren't spending every evening cooking for the next day . I'll see how it goes.
My blip is of two things that made the girls very happy today. Eilidh with her sunflower and Isobel with her new personalised Dance Kit. Her greatest excitement is her crop top !
I have noticed over the last week several errors in supermarket pricing. Differences between what the ticket says and what I am charged . Never once in my favour I might add. I'm going to be rather more careful as they weren't small errors. Broccoli priced on the shelf at £1 per kg but actually charged at £2 per kg. Cashews priced at £3.30 on the shelf but scanned at £4. A more expensive item was lamb chops on offer at £10 per kg, but when weighed and priced by the butcher they were £15 per kg according to the cash register. In another shop I gave in and indulged myself, picking up a ring doughnut then when it went through the register It was charged at £6.50 - according to its barcode, it was a meat pie!!!
All the mistakes were corrected happily, but that's a huge amount of money. Imagine if every customer had the same thing happen.
Managed to watch the quizzes tonight hooray, Oh and I realised that I forgot to put the link to the art quiz on. Good luck, I got 8/10 this Friday

Scottish National Art Galleries art Quiz

https://nationalgalleries.typeform.com/to/eDe4fcUA?fbclid=IwAR0hyhaw8YJMddDlm4ZI_QXfajyTgwZF2ZgmZllK5zrli2hL-U3SCPUsWEs&typeform-source=m.facebook.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.