Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Not just any marathon!

Mum and dad have succumbed to a bug so we've had a special visitor today and overnight tonight. She's been an absolute dream - as you can see she's really taken to playing in the play pen too which has made life so much easier for us.
I was looking for things for her to play with - no shortage of toys but the educationalist in me always wants more - I came across this recovery blanket from the Milan Marathon in 2018. It was Ali's first marathon and I was her support team. Not just any recovery blanket though, the marathon was sponsored by Emporio Armani! Josie had a lot of fun with it.
I was a bit of a one person show at church this morning, serving, reading and doing the prayers. One was not originally my duty but I filled the gap so to speak.
Katy picked up Josie and dropped her off with us just after church so our day has been rather focused on an almost one year old. Not a chore though, what a happy little girl she is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.