Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

3rd generation

It didn't take long for me to decide what to use for tiny Tuesday. "In your hand" was the theme. This was my Mom's diamond pendant. She gave it to me years before she passed away. Before it was hers, it was the diamond in her mother's engagement ring. Grandma did the same as Mom: gave it to her daughter well before her unexpected death.  I think passing something like this to the eldest daughter is a tradition. If not for everyone, then at least for Italians/Sicilians.

I took the picture in the morning sun which was falling gently through the blinds. I thought it looked especially nice as a mono.
-------------------
Murphy's Laws

Law of the Alibi
If you tell the boss you were late for work because you had a flat tire, the very next morning you will have a flat tire.

The Law of Doubt
If I tell you a bench has wet paint on it, you'll touch it to be sure.

Law of probability
The probability of being watched is directly proportional to the stupidity of your act.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.