pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Blueberry

As I guessed it would be, it was hard to get up. I eventually managed to get up at 7.

I've turned over a few new leaves, and started with 15 minutes on the treadmill, which was given to us by our friends. Mollie has been getting use out of it, but so far I'd avoided it. It is a manual treadmill, so as you walk the belt turns. It is surprisingly hard work, and 15 minutes was a struggle.

I started work at 8, and there was lots waiting for me.

At 1.30 I took my lunch break - made a salad, ate it, then cycled to the allotment. There I picked some past it runner beans, 3 more big courgettes and fed and watered Bessie. It is extremely overgrown, so I really want to get down there with a strimmer.

Back home, I picked a blueberry. The plant has about 12 berries. It has done well since I put it in the pot, but the two new plants, also planted up in a pot, are not fruiting. Next year maybe? I need to read up about pruning them.

Unfortunately our yoga was cancelled today because Emma our teacher isn't well. I worked until gone 6, then did some yoga on my own. Then while relaxing, listened to my 'Slimpod' podcast. It is something I signed up to yesterday, for a 10 day free trial. I was introduced to it by my friend Lynn, but wanted to wait until after the holiday before signing up. So the message, which you must listen to while relaxed, or going to sleep, is supposed to seep into your subconscious, to change your attitude to food, and what you choose to eat. I had already decided that I needed to improve my fitness (it is non existent and I lack stamina) while away last week, so started today, as I mean to go on! Part of the 'Slimpod' guidance is also to write down 3 positive thing from each day. So I have peeled and chopped a pile of beans, and now I'm off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.