pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Jobs

Today I wanted to start the long list of jobs I made, while I was away. Something I know other people do too. I made plans in 3 separate notebooks (I have a fixation with notebooks, and have far more than is healthy) but my surroundings - my home - do not reflect those plans, sadly. There never seems enough time, and often I get sidetracked. Actually, always I get sidetracked!!

While Jon emptied, then cleaned out the caravan, I began reorganising the conservatory. This was it mid sort out. That was at 11. We had coffee in the French Quarter. The garden has really overgrown while we were away. So I will need to add that to the list.

I did continue all day, managing to discard/part with a big pile of fabric and a pile of cds plus other bits.

It is still ongoing, as a giant hornet flew in, so I have abandoned it for now.

I went out to Lidl for a little bit of shopping. I couldn't believe how busy it was. Jon washed the caravan on the outside as we saw how dirty the roof was from our bedroom window. It is nice to see it all clean and tidy...it just makes me want to go away again!

Not particularly looking forward to going back to work tomorrow. I still have a sore throat but the covid test I did yesterday was negative, so that's good. But I have tidied my desk area and moved things around so that it seems new, and will make me happier to be there. I like a bit of a change around and this will make tomorrow easier.

Now I'm off to bed. Tomorrow's early wake up is going to be a shock to the system!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.