Old friends

Today, after a morning of home making we walked over to Felbrigg to meet up with my old Cambs C C friend Sarah, and her husband and boys.

But back to my morning. I managed a lie in, then the first job of the day was blanching and freezing my 3 big pans of apple pieces. Then I made a cottage pie and an apple crumble. Very domesticated for me! Coffee with Jon and Henry in the French Quarter. Ralph had to be moved from the chair, and wasn't very happy about it, putting up quite a fight. Shortly afterwards, he found somewhere new to sleep - on the bottom shelf of the plant stand. See extra photo!

After lunch, we walked over to Felbrigg, then enjoyed a few hours chatting to Sarah and family. It was really nice to catch up - we even ended up talking shop, as Sarah now works in the pensions department at the university in Cambridge. After relaxing with tea/coffee/soft drinks from the cafe, and a lot of chatting, we headed back home via lots of blackberry bushes, where I picked a bag full. Henry took photos of the wildlife as we wandered.

I cooked the dinner, (Henry's request had been cottage pie) and now we are having a nice bank holiday weekend family game of Scrabble!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.