Car booting

It has been a while since I did a car boot sale. Some time last year I think. Today we woke at 7, left the house just before 8, and were loading our wallpaper pasting table with goodies by 8.30. Already 3 quarters full when we arrived, we were guided to a spot.

It only really took an hour to fill the tables - but I did keep moving things about as the morning went on, and as I sold a few bits. It is called 'the late one' at Aylsham because public are not allowed in until 11. It is a long time setting up, but arrive later than 8 and there is a danger of not getting a pitch. Other stall holders wander round early, so we sold a few bits before it started. The pitch fee was £7 and I was very pleased to have made a £53.50 profit. In actual fact, we didn't sell loads, but enough to have 2 empty boxes at the end. It got me fired up to do some more decluttering. We are going to need every penny we can make as we head into winter. I put £32 into an envelope which is going to pay for September's yoga. That makes me feel like it was worth doing. I also need to try and sell my craft stuff, so maybe a stall at Christmas somewhere (but not at the Cromer lights switch on) Must get planning.

Mollie had a few clothes for sale, and came away with most of them. But she had originally planned to try out Vinted, so they are now being advertised there, with one sale already! So the car boot inspired us both to get on and make money from our old stuff.

Jon and Henry got back at about 3.30 after a great long drive down to Sufflolk, and a successful night in hammocks. Today they went to Southwold for coffee before heading home. They both said they enjoyed the ride, and Henry has now gone back out to meet up with his mates in Cromer.

Said goodbye to Mum and Rod, as they left for Hoddesdon late afternoon. Arriving safely some 4 or so hours later.

Dinner was Friday night pizza on a Saturday and follwed an evening of peeling and chopping up apples. Jon peeled, I chopped. I'll cook and freeze them tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.