Lovely couple exploring London

I had a slower morning today, and didn't start work until 8, after doing a bit of washing up and putting yesterday's washed fruit and veg away. Karen and Neil stayed over in mum's as she has a spare room. They came in to us to enjoy breakfast and I caught up with them before heading back to the office for the usual morning meeting. They left at about 10 and were heading home via Burnham Market to see what all the fuss is about. Reporting back via WhatsApp the verdict was that they don't need to go again!

I finished early today which was nice. I've still done a 36 hour week though- considering that is over just 4 days and my contract is for 32, it's a good job I did finish early.

Went for a walk up to the allotment while jacket potatoes were cooking in the oven. Picked runner beans, kohlrabi, courgette and my first (and last) sweet corn.

Now watching Paul Merton and his wife doing a motor home tour of UK. Envious, but the motor home is much bigger than our dream. Sadly, will probably only ever be a dream for us...so let's just enjoy watching them!

Mollie and Josh are in London for a few days and without a blipphoto I asked Mollie if she had one. This is at Camden Lock, and by the sound of things they have been all over London today. Cycling as well as walking, they've been to Notting Hill and v & A. They have also seen reduced price shows 2 nights running, with excellent seats at Jersey Boys tonight. I'm really quite jealous!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.