Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

PRESSED PENNY

The Tiny Tuesday challenge is " in your hand " so I searched about for something small to use.  Came across my tin of pressed pennies.... not much of a collection .... only eight.  I chose to blip the one from Blackpool Tower.  An elongated coin  (also known as a pressed penny)  is one that has been flattened or stretched, and embossed with a new design. Such coins are often used as commemorative or souvenir tokens  Pressed penny machines can often be found in tourism hubs, such as museums, amusement parks, and natural or man-made landmarks. The collecting of elongated coins is a branch of numismatics.  Elongated coins are also categorised as exonumia. Thanks to MaryElizaR  for hosting the challenge.

Headed to Neil's house this afternoon to keep Luna company for a couple of hours.  Neil was upstairs working but we did have a very quick catch up.  He is off work on Friday so we are going to go out for a meal together so I'm looking forward to that.

When I left Neil and Luna I went to the Metrocentre.  Passed Wilkinsons which was still open - and having a SALE.  Saw an amusing sight in the window .... see Extra.

Did a bit of shopping in the Metrocentre before getting a bus home.

Weather today was  windy and not very warm. But at least it didn't rain.

Im pleased to report that my Worldle streak at the moment stands at 51.  Highest I've ever got to.

Steps today - 9,755

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.