PandaPics

By pandammonium

Sandwich

This evening, I was very excited to see that the Celebrity Masterchef celebrities were doing their semi-final tent challenge at Beamish Museum. Anyone from the north-east of England will know why this is a big deal.

I got particularly excited when they showed the Hetton Silver Band building, which used to live out the back of my mam’s, but has been replaced with houses.

The second round of Masterchef made me hungry for a sandwich. I had nothing as fancy as a Masterchef sandwich, but it was still very nice.

I never realised people called the first slice and the last slice from a loaf of bread different things until Mr Pandammonium called them something different to what I call them. That’s all there is left of this loaf, so I’m going to put some jam on them. What do you call the first and last slice?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.