Kanylkloride

By Martigan

Are you old enough?

Actually it was almost entitled "Blame the antique Eyes!"
WHY? you say.
Well 'tis like this yer Onner - With Jerra & CLicky; this week Wednesday fell on Tuesday, don't ask.  Anyway our periodic visit to a Garden Centre necessitated a Business call on their behalf en route.  As we drove in I spotted this Vegetation, from, relatively speaking, afar.  "Must check."  
I was wrong, it wasn't Huge Fuchsia.  Having now been a few times I couldn't remember seeing one there previously.
     Reason I didn't recognise it?  I can't remember seeing it in Flower, ergo hadn't known 'twas a Rose, ("By any other name~ ~ ~ ")

"Are you old enough?" WHY? Did you ever trawl the Hedgerows, harvesting Rose Hips, to sell for the princely sum of a few pence, go away for making "Rose Hip Syrup" ((To augment your Pocket money); can't recall number of Pence for what weight - BUT- I looked online and the only/first figure I found ran thusly - I asked :-
"What is the modern spending equivalent of three 1950 pence?"
Back came the instant answer, from a "Chatbot)
"Therefore, the modern spending equivalent of three 1950 pence would be approximately £254.27 in today's currency."
BIG, HUGE money? 
:¬o
Scratched arms worth the effort?


Erratum
It depends WHO you ask.
The robot evidently didn't FULLY understand.  A human made more sense?
"Based on the Retail Price Index, 5d in 1950 money turns into 47p in current money. If you use other indices, such as oil or housing, you will get different results.
I computed this at www.measuringworth.com."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.