Grammy

By Grammy

Teamwork

We slept in a bit today and had a leisurely breakfast. We all help clean after the meals so no one has the entire burden. I searched for the yarn to make the rest of the grands’ beanie ornaments in their school colors. I will have to purchase yellow yarn for Abi but I already had the others. Dan researched equipment to improve our cell and television service at the farm. He decided to wait until the new roof was in place. He had all the pieces and parts assembled but waited until we arrived to put it in place. My sister and I were responsible for holding the guy wires, hubby held the pole in place and our BIL attached the pole to the roof. What could have been a risky job went smoothly because we all pitched in. Our cell service is much better and instead of three tv stations, we can get 12. Our BIL led this successful effort. After lunch, my sister and I visited the elderly neighbor and the guys went out on their ATVs. A rain storm cut their ride short. We are making chicken burrito bowls for dinner. Another team effort brought tasty results. Enjoy your teams - they lead to overwhelming success. Thanks for dropping by. Sky asked me to thank you for your kind comments. Be safe. “A successful team is a group of many hands but of one mind.” – Bill Bethel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.