What a Sweetheart

We were up at the crack of dawn so I could get to my son’s before River arrived. My granddaughter needed a sitter but we each had commitments part of the day so we tag teamed. He settled right in with no tears and ate breakfast with no issues. I had duty while my son and DIL were on their morning work virtual meetings. They took over while hubby and I went for our dental appointments. My DIL ordered River a special lunch so that task was done. After dropping me back off, Hubby headed to pick up meds but the prescription was never sent to the pharmacy. He reported the Sauvignon Blanc shelves were empty at the Exchange as well. A wasted trip. River and Gram took a much needed nap. Children are such angels when asleep. He has been exceptionally content for us. Hubby picked up Mac from school for a 3:00 pm dental appointment. Unfortunately, it was on September 29th, not today. Another wasted trip. Poor guy. We are scheduled to go out for hubby’s birthday at our favorite wing place with my sister and BIL. I have had a wonderful day, maybe dinner will brighten up hubby’s evening. Hoping yours was a success. Be safe. Thanks for the visit. “A (great) grandparent is old on the outside but young on the inside. If your baby is “beautiful and perfect, never cries or fusses, sleeps on schedule and burps on demand, an angel all the time,” you’re the (great) grandma.” – Unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.