West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Ray of Hope

Today was one of those days, fitful sleep left me drained before the day began, awake I took the chance that the sun would rise and put on a light show unparalleled by anything else, morning is a special time of the day for me, early mornings are peaceful, I often have the world all to my self as I walk, it is a time to think, a time to reflect...

Today was important for many reasons and to start the day with a gentle walk in one of my favourite places was nothing but a good thing. When I got out of the car and headed into the fields I watched in awe as the sun started to crest over the hills it was a beautiful rich golden globe its rays instantly warming my face as I turned towards it.

Today's title says it all, the freaky genius was called to action. My few close friends mean everything to me and today my thoughts were focused in that direction, I would do anything at any time but today matters were out of my hands and all I could do was open my heart and hold my friend in my thoughts; willing the phone to show a message, a sign that things were over for the day.

They say a watched kettle never boils, I have to admit it is very much the same for a watched phone... it doesn't ring no matter how hard you will it to. When the screen finally flicked into life the message was there, positive making me relax for the first time, the sense of anxiousness gone even given my positive feelings.

Today's shot is special, I shot it for my friend, it lights the road less travelled and every day in every way we are a little stronger; another step along that road to paraphrase Walt Disney we Keep Moving Forward!!!

I enjoyed the sun rise, I enjoyed the haunting mist, the fishing boats gently circling their mooring, I loved the sound of the water gently rhythmically lapping the banks, I enjoyed the solace, the silence and the solemnity of the sunrise that gave a ray of hope and confirmed my thoughts that everything is going to be OK

Again today no interesting shot, no little piece of history; today an indulgence, a special shot for a special friend which I know they wont mind me sharing with you all.

I am very proud of this shot, for how it turned out and for the meaning behind it. Please look in large as I think it is my best yet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.