Little Larry Academy

By emyjane2

Lookout

Best viewed *larger*

Oh what a sad day. Larry didn't turn up for his breakfast, nor when I called him all day... no sign, this is the first time he's been gone an entire day. it's incredibly unlike him. He never ventures far & he has a family to feed. But I did notice a lot of magpie activity & I can't think but wonder if his nest was predated & he got caught in between. I don't want to lose him, he'll be 2 years old in July - not a great age & not for a robin as loved & protected as he is. As you can all imagine I'm extremely upset & beside myself. He was my friend - dare I say was? I pray he'll return tomorrow morning like nothing has happened. But if he doesn't, then somehow I have to accept he won't be coming back. :'( x

Dudley Wren takes his place - all the birds will take his place, as I'll turn this into my birds only blip... but I'd rather have him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.