Six months early - So what?

I, on occasions, am forced into "The Shed" for one reason and another.

The most recent excursion yielded the above and, since it happens to be 2013, the book reaches its centenary this year.
As Mam was 8 that year I'm guessing it was Grandfather Berwick who did the lettering, but there's no way to tell and no one to ask.

It's a bit of a "Histerical Rollick" in another 2 ways.
1. I'm not sure I ever knew what number they lived at.
2. Mam always used to tell us the correct name was "Pringlands", invariable curtailed in speech, to such an extent that "them as did it" got it handsomely wrong and it's been Pringle ever since.

Aside:- I must check some day to see if the lane was ever either surfaced or widened, and maybe wander down and see if Jobby Law's pond is still there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.