Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Rum from Muck

Today's treat was a return visit to the tiny Isle of Muck after a gap of about 22 years. I have a very strong memory of that visit and I was keen to go back. For a day trip you have to go from Arisaig and the boat calls firstly at Eigg. The third extra is Eigg from Gallanach Beach on Muck. The main is the rugged island of Rum from low lying Muck. I've been to Rum once and don't feel the same pull to return. Midgies! 

Second extra is a swallow on Muck. Must be almost ready to leave. The first extra is a delicious flapjack from the Isle of Muck Tearoom. Why blip a flapjack? 

Well, today is my birthday and this is my cake! Not just any birthday but a significant one. Huge - unbelievably huge. I'm having a wonderful day. 

Thank you for all your kind comments and congratulations yesterday. Lots of Blippers would choose Inverie for a celebration and I'm sure many of you would enjoy a trip to Muck too. 

I'm blipping from the boat on the return to Arisaig. I have a connection but the water is a bit too bumpy for screen time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.