Now we have everything

By Gembop

Happy Birthday Kelly

It was a miserable day today, weather-wise, so Kelly invited us round to hers where we made birthday pancakes! Katrina, Kelly and me are apparently all pretty useless when it comes to cooking but somehow I ended up being the one to lead the charge! And to show off my flipping skills ;) Soon we were all had it!

It turned out to be a really lovely afternoon. Five hours or so absolutely flew by and the boys were loving it too! I know I caught Dylan pulling a crying face in the picture but that was a split second's worth. I just happened to take a picture during that split second and it was too cute not to use! They're all pulling such different expressions.

My mum and sister were also texting me updates on dad's operation. He went down into theatre in the morning and woke up in recovery at about 4:30pm. Mum was there when he arrived at the spinal unit and said he was doing well.

Before I knew it I had to hot foot it home to pack for our journey to Nottingham. We can visit dad tomorrow from 2pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.