Now we have everything

By Gembop

Happy 1st Birthday Caleb

Robin, Charlie, my sister, nephews and I all went to the first birthday party of my best friend's little man, Caleb, today. And what a party! Carrie had turned her garden into kiddy mecca! There was a bouncy castle, ball pit, soft play area, slide, play house, swings, food, jelly and much more -all bright and colourful as per her rainbow theme! It's a good job Charlie won't remember it by the time his 1st birthday comes round, he won't be able to compare! :)

Laura headed off a bit earlier to get to the hospital with mum, then Lewis and I followed a bit later as dad's ward has a visitor limit and I didn't want to take Charlie into a hospital. When we did finally get to see him, he looked shocking but said his leg pain had gone, which is great news. Hopefully he'll be home next week.

We stayed with him until mum was almost falling asleep on his bed, so caught a cab back. When we got home Robin asked whether dad was watching 'the game'. He never mentioned it and when we asked whether he wanted a tv card for the telly unit on his bed he said no. He was clearly trying to not be a bother so Robin drove me back to the hospital. I bought him a card and his face when I came back in on the ward was a picture!

When I went to insert the card, his unit said he had '2 days of viewing left'!! Typical. When I left, there were no nurses on the desk to let me out of the ward, so I wandered back towards his bed and he already had his headphones and the football on :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.