Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

ALWAYS GOOD TO HAVE AN UNEXPECTED BLIPMEET!

Our dear Blip friend, Heidi, messaged last night to ask if she could come to see us today and of course, we were thrilled as we haven’t seen her for sometime.

However, I had an awful night - and have to say the pain reduced me to tears, but after wandering around the house for a while, I put the TV on and watched something on Netflix, which took my mind off the pain for a while.

I think I only had about 2 hours sleep, so when Heidi messaged to ask if it was still all right for her to visit, I was tempted to say “No”.  However, I love seeing her, so said she would still be welcome.

I then decided to ring the hospital again and spoke to an Outpatient Nurse.  She said she would get a member of the team to ring me and at about 11 o’clock, my Consultant himself rang.  We had a good chat and he seems to think I may have sciatica, so perhaps the sciatic nerve was tweaked during the operation.  He has changed some of my medication and hopefully this will soon kick in.  

Heidi arrived and we had lunch together.  She had brought some of her Gang, who had been all the way to Sweden with her, so they were excited to tell the Silly Saturday Gang all about their visit.  However, we decided that to put another 19 of our Gang on the table would be rather foolish, so there are just five of them with Heidi’s gang.

Lots of photographs were taken, as you can see.  I was very excited because Heidi brought some Swedish goodies for lunch and we provided the ice cream for dessert.  Heidi provided the liquorice sauce and liquorice sprinkles - they were delicious, although Mr. HCB opted for plain ice cream as he's not keen on liquorice! 

After lunch, Heidi showed me some of her lovely photographs from her Swedish holiday - she only got back last night, so I felt honoured that she would drive 75 miles here - a round trip of 150 miles to see us, but she said that she was very concerned to hear of the pain I had been in for a few days and wanted to see me.  How lovely is that?  Such a wonderful Blip friend.  

The collage shows Heidi and Mr. HCB at the table and of course, I had to show you the ice cream with liquorice.  Heidi always likes to wander around the garden, so I went out too and took some photographs.  

I am overwhelmed by all the love, kind comments, prayers and concern of you all and am only sorry that I am not commenting or doing anything very much on Blip at the moment except posting my photograph.  I will get there!  

P.S.  I'm sure if you pop over to Heidi's Blip page, HERE, you will see some of her Swedish holiday, when she visited another mutual Blip friend, Elirin.  Blip certainly brings people together! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.