Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Charlie

eye and paw on stick :)

ECB - emergency Charlie Blip.  I was planning something else but flowers are still all hazy - its funny how Charlie isn't!

Difficult day, but I've been emotional all week, its driving me mad!!

A good understanding session with my work coach.  After an awful lot of hassle and having to make a new email address just for linked in, I've got my CV etc along with a photograph in place.

Yesterday I went to see the pharmacist as I've an itchy, skin flaking off a foot :(  She gave me some cream - I already wash in epederm as I can't use soap, and this was based on it.  If it didn't improve in 24 hours, I had to get a medic to look at it.

So this afternoon, I got to see the paramedic at the surgery (I've never managed to see a dr except once) and he prescribed some steroid cream I've had before, but not for many years (I used to get bad eczema as a child until my late teens).

I went to the pharmacy to collect the prescription, and guess what - they don't stock the 60ml tube, so I had to return to the surgery, wait in another queue and ask for the prescription to be amended by the paramedic who was by then in another consultation!  Grrr...  so I still haven't got the cream as it wouldn't be looked at til tonight.  I will check in the morning and fetch it then hopefully.

Meantime to bed, just hoping I might have a decent night's sleep, if the foot doesn't itch too much and if next door are quieter than they were at midnight last night, when I woke with a jump!  I didn't get much sleep after that until about 4am :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.