Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Blooming again!

This rock rose has started blooming again, the last time it was in bloom on blip was 14th June....

Great news today!  My faithful little old car (its 16 years old) has passed its MOT - much relief here :)

There were a few advisories though - worn brake discs at the front (both); brake pipes corroded - both rear; brake imbalance requirements only just met on rear and finally tyres on rear cracking and damaged (both). 

They've told me it can wait a few months before getting them sorted, but I wonder if the best thing to do would be a service, and get that sorted all at the same time very soon before winter as I'm likely to be driving more now???

Since I was in Bracknell I then decided to have a wander around Homebase and look for some curtains.  Sadly they only had 3 pairs, and they were all far too long for the front room which I decorated in February, but I did get a new kitchen bin and a nice basket!  Back to the drawing board re curtains, think I'll have to put the old ones up again for a while....

I've thoroughly enjoyed watching Annika on BBC Iplayer.  Sadly the second series is only on Alibi though and I don't know how I can watch it.  Any suggestions as to what next?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.