Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Tunnocks

are timeless - well they are in my family, we've had them as snacks for years and years :)

Tunnocks started out in 1890, but tea cakes were not produced until 1956 - more here

Saw the challenge of 'timeless' when I got home from my eye sight test - and luckily had just bought some for a treat :)

My eye sight test brought good and bad news.  The good news is that the change is not too much though I do need new glasses, sigh

The bad news is that I have the mist in both eyes that means the beginning of cataracts (at 61) and as I'm terrified of anything being poked in the eyes (the puff test is bad enough), I'm not sure I could cope with the operations to correct them.  I am reassured that this will not be needed for a few years yet, but I now have to have annual check ups....

This morning after another bad nights sleep, I lay in and then I've blitzed the kitchen and then done a bit of drawing practice ;)

Tomorrow I'm going to Bracknell for my car to have its MOT as the usual garage couldn't do it in Wokingham!  I'm hoping to give myself a little treat and perhaps find some curtains for my living room - its been waiting since April when I decorated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.