Kipsie

By Kipsie

Sir Simon Rattle

I've just listened to Mahler's 9th symphony with Sir Simon Rattle conducting the LSO from the Royal Albert Hall.
An early morning visit to the plot, faffed about for half an hour, clocheing the late crop of Rainbow chard & beetroot, drove up to town grabbed a newspaper, dropped it back home for hubby then down to CK early to do a couple of jobs in Mum's front garden. Had a chat with Michelle who I have'nt in a while, then Alison arrived with a bag of Bramleys from her tree. Discussed ready meal suppliers in the area, 2 more to contact for brochures on her recommendation. Mum has pork & cider casserole today that I made. Yesterday's sweet & sour chicken got the thumbs up. :-).
Walked Indie. Carried the futon mattress outside for a brush & freshen up. I've got a buyer coming late afternoon to collect it. A bargain at £20. New would be £200.
Back to Chudleigh, I prepped blackberries & Bramley and put them on to bubble away to make a batch of stewed b&a for freezing for Mum. I'll open freeze it in silicone muffin trays then pop them out & into a bag. Then whenever Mum fancies some with cream it's there for her. Next I rang Happy Feet, a foot care lady who makes twice monthly visits to CK village hall where she holds a clinic. £30 per session, not cheap but one less hat for me to wear, so I'm happy, & thankfully Mum agreed to it without any persuasion. Ironed the laundry pile then lunch. Hubby has an ENT apt at Torbay hospital this afternoon. Mum & I are going to M & S & Sainsbury's at The Willows to check out their ready meal offer. Not driven 5 minutes when a road traffic accident came up on hubby's phone. A380 south bound closed, so headed towards Newton Abbot along another route - we soon joined a long tailback, Newton Abbot gridlocked, first opportunity we headed home, hubby rang hospital to inform them he couldn't make apt. That will be rescheduled. Dropped hubby home, messaged Reuben re futon collection. 5.30pm the earliest he could collect so Mum & I nipped out to BT, had a walk up through the town, grabbed a few bits then back to CK. Mum changed then we went blackberrying for an hour & a bit. Reuben arrived with his sister, they managed to get the futon in the car with a bit of a squeeze. He's moving into digs for uni so futon will make a useful addition to his room. He was well happy. I left Mum to eat her meal, I headed back to Chudleigh, picked hubby up from the pub, then home for a very welcome cider while preparing dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.