Kipsie

By Kipsie

A soggy walkabout

this morning. Full wet weather togs on. I need to buy a wide brimmed waterproof hat as I hate having a hood up. I can't hear what's going on around me, that's half the pleasure, hearing birdsong. I picked 2 tubs of blackberries. It's a fantastic year for fruits of every kind. The crab apple trees are also loaded with fruits, & I love crabapple jelly. I'm thinking I will make rosehip jelly or syrup as well. Rosehip is used as herbal medication with anti-inflammatory properties & also a hgood source of Vit C. Sounds like a win win.
Back at Mum's I filled the silicone muffin trays with the stewed blackberry & apple, then carefully placed them in the freezer. Tomorrow I'll take them out of the cases & into a bag so that will make a nice dessert for Mum when she fancies it. She always has a pud normally consisting of fresh fruit & cream.
Back to Chudleigh after dropping of tomatoes & runner beans to Alison. I collected Mum's prescription, made a health centre appointment for Mum's bloods to be checked then home.
This afternoon I had to unpick the 2 pairs of hubbies newly hemmed trousers. They're too long. He was adamant about the leg measurement which I thought would be too long but hey what do I know, so I took the opportunity of watching the first 2 episodes of The Woman in the Wall on BBC iplayer. I'll get the sewing machine revved up tomorrow.
It's a horrid evening outside, I can see the rain falling from where I'm sat. Forecast is more favourable tomorrow, fingers crossed they've got it right at the Met Office, Jan & I are going on a little excursion.

Thank you for all for popping by, leaving  comments, stars & hearts. I apologise for not always replying, sometimes time is running out by the time I get to do my diary. I could really do with 36hr days.
It's great being a part of the Blip community, & fascinating catching Blips from around the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.